Category: Biogeography

Access the information on Argentine Biogeography and approach the flora and fauna of the two main regions, Neotropical and Antarctic, which define the characteristics of the surface of our country.
All vegetable and animal species are shown along this journey into Argentine nature … Here in El Sur del Sur: Argentina: The country, its culture and its people.

Museo Fundación Miguel Lillo - Tucuman

Miguel Lillo Foundation

Origin Miguel Lillo Foundation Fundación Miguel Lillo was created as a consequence of the legacy of the scholar and philantropist Dr. Miguel Lillo, which was accepted by the National State in all its terms, as per Decree No. 12.935 and 14.729/46, unanimously ratified by the Honorable National Congress as per 1947 Act No. 12.935. Dr. Miguel Lillo entrusted 10 remarkable personalities of Tucumán scientific and cultural milieu belonging the so called Centennial Generation with the management of his legacy. They would constitute, ad honorem and for life, an Advisory Commission. Each one was...

Glossary of Zoological Terms

Glossary of Zoological Terms of Argentina

Article of the guest columnist, Esteban O. Lavilla y Juan A. González for Glossary of Zoological Terms of Argentina with the fauna of Biogeographic Provinces, presented by its common and scientific name; and in alphabetical order. [A] – [B] – [C] – [D] – [E] – [F] – [G] – [H] – [I] – [J] – [K] – [L] – [M] – [N] – [Ñ] – [O] – [P] – [Q] – [R] – [S] – [T] – [U] – [V] – [W] – [X] – [Y] – [Z] A: birds    An: amphibians...

Mapa del Dominio Subantártico Argentino

Subantarctic Domain

El Dominio Subantártico Argentino y las dos Provincias Biogeográficas en que se divide dentro del territorio argentino. Ubicación, características, flora y fauna.

Mapa del Domino Amazónico

Amazonian Domain

El Dominio Amazónico en la Argentina está representado al noroeste por la Provincia de las Yungas, y en el nordeste por la Provincia Paranaense.

Mapa del Dominio Chaqueño

Chaco Domain

El Dominio Chaqueño consta de 6 provincias en América del Sur, 5 de las cuales están representadas en Argentina, donde ocupan la mayor parte del país.

Back to top